The ecology, partner of the maintenance

Since 1983, MATT CHEM® has been a creator of maintenance products and concepts for industrial and marine applications. Specialities and solutions proposed by MATT CHEM® are in conformity to the legal requirements, notably the EEC regulatory requirements in respect of biodegradability and eco-toxicity which requires rigorous selection of the raw materials. MATT CHEM® is concerned about the future impact of its products on the environment and as such in minimising any effect on fauna and flora and equally relating to the provision of essential information to its end-users to ensure that they observe recommended doses, conditions of use and application both for the protection of users and of nature.

Because of this, MATT CHEM® does not follow the current exclusive marketing and advertising “mode” which is based on "headline claims" such as 100% ecological, 100% environmental, 100% green, 100% natural…Indeed, reading such slogans can result in the consumer reaching erroneous conclusions. 

It is very important to express such affirmations in a more subtle manner, which does not lead to confusion !

For example, the indication 100% biodegradable never specifies whether it relates solely to: 100% of the formula or only 100% of the surface active agents. Another example, the indication 100% natural can lead to confusion. One needs to know whether the raw materials used in the composition of certain products with an “eco-label” are mineral oil-based or not. By contrast, surface active agents of vegetable origin may have been chemically transformed.

Once again, the 100% natural label misleads the consumer. 

Latest news

SUMMER HOLIDAYS 2016

MATTCO SEALER

NEWS JUNE 2016 Watch vidéo on You Tube :  https://youtu.be/qfan-jzRDJU Click on the link below in order to have more information :  http://mattchem.fr/en/396-mattco.html#.V0gxQmPsQbs

Remember...

You can find all videos on our chain You Tube :  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgE7wFooARmFwjgLTL-CU3A

Nos départements

L'écologie au service de la maintenance

Depuis 1983, MATT CHEM® est créateur de produits et de concepts pour la maintenance dans l’industrie et dans la marine. Les spécialités et solutions, que MATT CHEM® propose, respectent les obligations légales, notamment les exigences réglementaires CEE en matière de biodégradabilité et écotoxicité qui nécessitent une sélection rigoureuse des matières premières. MATT CHEM® se préoccupe du devenir de ses produits, de leur moindre impact sur l’environnement vis à vis de la faune, de la flore et également de l’information indispensable à communiquer aux utilisateurs pour respecter les doses, les conditions d’emploi et les applications.

De ce fait, MATT CHEM® ne suit pas la « mode » actuelle exclusivement marketing et publicitaire basée sur des mots « chocs » tels que 100% Écologique, 100% Bio, 100% Vert, 100% Naturel En effet, la lecture de tels slogans peut induire le consommateur en erreur. Il est très important de nuancer de telles affirmations qui peuvent prêter à confusion !

Par exemple, l’indication 100% biodégradable ne précise jamais si l’affirmation porte sur 100% de la totalité de la formule ou uniquement sur la partie des tensio-actifs contenus dans le produit. Autre exemple, l’indication 100% naturel peut prêter à confusion. Il faut savoir que des matières premières entrant dans la composition de certains produits « écolabéllisés » peuvent être d’origine pétrolière. A contrario, des agents de surface d’origine végétale peuvent avoir été transformés par voie chimique.

Le 100% naturel induit donc en erreur le consommateur !

 

Dernières actualités

ON PARLE DE MATT CHEM LOISIRS PARTOUT

COMMUNIQUE DE PRESSE AVRIL 2019

Pour toutes les actualités n'hésitez pas à les consulter sur notre Facebook MATT CHEM GROUP :  MATT CHEM GROUP FACEBOOK

BONNE ANNEE !

NOUVELLE PUBLICITE !

Nos départements