Our company will be closed from 08th to 27th August

Shipments of goods will be suspended during this period.

GENERAL TERMS OF SALES

 

These terms and conditions define the methods of sale between MATT CHEM® and the User, the order of products, including the payment and the delivery on the ranges Matt Chem® Marine, Matt Chem®Car, Matt Chem® Bike, Matt Chem® Loisirs . The MATT CHEM INDUSTRY range is not sold on our web site. We advise you to look at  the nearest retailer on the map. 

They settle all the stages necessary for the signing of the order and insure the follow-up of this order between the contracting parties. 

The acquisition of a product through the present Web Site involves an unconditional acceptance by the user of the present terms of sale. MATT CHEM® saves itself the possibility of modifying at any time its terms of sale. 

ARTICLE 1 – PREAMBLE

The present conditions are concluded between, on one hand, the MATT CHEM PRODUCT® SAS company, with a share capital of 69000 euros, registered in the RCS of Nanterre 327 236 584, 37, rue de Fontenay 92220 Bagneux France (this later called "MATT CHEM®") and, on the other hand, the people wishing to place an order via the web site www.mattchem.fr / www.mattchem.com and its various directory trees, below called "the user".

The shipping of orders can be made only in France.

The parts suit that their relations will be exclusively subject to the present on-line general terms of sale, with the exception of any condition beforehand available on the Site.

If a condition is found to be lacking, it would be governed by the procedures in force in the area of distance selling companies which have headquarters in France.

The User declares to have acquainted with the following terms before placing its order. By choosing to buy products via the web site, the User accepts expressly and irrevocably the below expressed terms.

The User declares to have the capacity to conclude the present contract, that is have the legal majority and not be under guardianship. 

ARTICLE 2 – CHARACTERISTICS OF SOLD PRODUCTS

MATT CHEM® proposes in the sale on the Site only the ranges Matt Chem® Car and Matt Chem® Bike.

Descriptions, photos and possible technical data presenting products, shown on the site, do not enter in the contractual field. They are only a presentation of the sold products. So errors were introduced there, to in no case, the responsibility for MATT CHEM® could not be committed.

If errors got there, on no account MATT CHEM®'s responsibility can be committed. Only products sold enter in the contractual field.

The characteristics of sold products can be modified within the updates framework and regulations in force.

ARTICLE 3 – ORDER AND ACCEPTANCE OF THE ORDER

The User has the opportunity of placing his order on-line. The order can be only registered on the Site if the User clearly became identified.

In order to allow the User to reconsider his/her order before confirming it, MATT CHEM® created a system of validation of order in several stages allowing the User to check that the ordered products and the coordinates entered are in accordance. Also, the User gives his agreement to the present general terms of sale.

At the end of these stages, MATT CHEM® will communicate by e-mail a confirmation of the registered order.

The order will remain firm at the reception by the User of MATT CHEM® 's e-mail confirming the definitive recording of the order. This confirmation is the date of contract of sale and the User acceptance of these terms and conditions of sale.

For the statement of the useful proofs, MATT CHEM® will keep the complete coordinates of the User.

The on-line provision of a credit card number and the order's final validation will constitute proof of the whole order in accordance with the provisions of the law n°2000-230 of March 13th, 2000 adapting the law of evidence to information technology and electronic signature and is worth payability of the amount involved in the order.

This confirmation signature and express acceptance of all operations at the site

ARTICLE 4 – PRICES

Prices indicated on data sheets products are expressed in euros inclusive of all taxes. Prices indicated on data sheets products do not include the delivery cost.

They may be modified at any time. They take into account the applicable VAT at the day of the order. Any change of the applicable rate can be echoed on prices of products. The price is expressed in euros.

The price indicated in the confirmation of order is the definitive price, expressed inclusive of all taxes and including the VAT. This price includes the price of products and the transport costs.

ARTICLE 5 – PAYMENT AND SECURITY OF TRANSACTIONS

According to the concerned products, the User can settle his on-line purchases with order by credit card (CB, VISA, MASTERCARD) or by bank check. MATT CHEM® does not accept the other on-line means of payment.

For the on-line secure payment MATT CHEM® implements operates all the ways to insure the confidentiality and the safety of the data transmitted on Web. As such, the web site uses several secure modules of typical payment SSL (Secure Socket Layer) so that the transmitted information is coded by a software and so that no third party can acquaint with it during the transport on the network.

The price is payable in euros and due with order.

The account of the User will be sold, only during the validation of the order, of the amount of the bought products

ARTICLE 6 – LATE PENALTIES

Any settlement delay of the invoice or the failure in the credit of the bank account used by the User to acquit the price of the order causes, by rights and without formal demand, the application of a late penalty at the rate of three times the legal interest rate. This penalty, calculated on the entire sums remaining due, begins from the day following the due date until the day of the payment of all of the sums.

Furthermore, when the User is a professional, a fixed 40-euros compensation will be required for collection penalties from the first day of delay payment.

ARTICLE 7 – DELIVERY

Once registered, the order is delivered to the address which was indicated by the User.

MATT CHEM® undertakes to deliver the products ordered as quickly as possible. The deliveries are made by parcel box (colissimo) only in metropolitan France and Corsica.

The observed average deadlines are from 5 to 8 working days for a home delivery. The delivery deadlines are given only for information purposes; if these exceed thirty days as from the order, the sale contract can be cancelled and the paid off User.

For the delivery process, MATT CHEM® cannot be held responsible for the loss or the theft of the parcel. The risks are chargeable to the User as from the moment when products left the premises of shipping. In case of damage during the transport, the motivated protest must be sent to the carrier within three days (for information purposes) as from the delivery.

For the follow-up of the order, the User can consult his box email, an e-mail being automatically sent to him/her at every stage of f the treatment of his/her order, or to consult his user account, in the section " my account " and to follow the same indications. The User can also contact directly MATT CHEM® to the coordinates indicated in the section "contact".

Non-corresponding order: any non-corresponding order, to exchange or to pay off, must have returned to MATT CHEM® in its original packing, and accompanied, where necessary, of the delivery slip, at the following address: MATT CHEM® 37, rue de Fontenay 92220 Bagneux.

In reception, MATT CHEM® examines the order and its non-compliance in the order form. If the non-corresponding character is confirmed by MATT CHEM®, the User is either paid off the corresponding sums in prices of products bought by him/her, or compensated by the exchange of the non-corresponding products within thirty days.

The expenses of return and dismissal of an exchange are chargeable to MATT CHEM® if the non-compliance is the consequence of an error emanating from MATT CHEM®

ARTICLE 8 – RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

Users, if they are not professional physical persons, benefit from a cooling-off period of seven days as from the delivery of their order to return the product for MATT CHEM® for exchange or refund without penalty, with the exception of the expenses of return. When the deadline expires one Saturday, on Sunday, or holiday or non-work day, the deadline is extended until the next first working day.

The right to withdraw cannot be exercised when the product was used with the express agreement of the user, less than 7 days after the purchase by the User via the Web site.

The User informs MATT CHEM® about the exercise of his right to withdraw by every possible means and make as soon as possible the return of its order. Upon receipt of the returned order, the User is paid off for a maximal deadline of thirty days according to the date in which he exercised his right to withdraw.

ARTICLE 9 – RESPONSIBILITY

MATT CHEM®’s obligations relating to the stages and features of the site are strictly a matter of exercising due care. MATT CHEM® deny any liability for any inconvenience or damages due to using Internet, namely in the event of an interruption of the system, such as a breach in service, outside intrusion or the presence of a computer virus, or for any event deemed to fall under force majeure, as recognised by law.

Products proposed on the Site are described and presented with the biggest accuracy. If in spite of all these precautions, errors were produced, MATT CHEM® could not be held liable for those facts.  

ARTICLE 10 – DATA PROTECTION AND FREEDOM OF INFORMATION LAW – PRIVACY – PERSONAL DATA

The information which are requested by  MATT CHEM® to the User is necessary for the treatment of his/her order

So, MATT CHEM® reserves the right to collect data on the User, in particular by the use of cookies. The Internet user has the possibility of refusing these cookies by activating this option on his browser, or to delete them knowing that the use of the site can be there limited.

Subject to the express agreement of the User, MATT CHEM® can use his/her personal data in order to better inform him/her about sales offers by MATT CHEM® or on any operation bound to quizzes in particular.

MATT CHEM® makes a commitment not to transmit for commercial purposes the identity and the coordinates of the Users to a third party.

The User is informed that he/she can choose at any time not to receive any more commercial messages by deactivating the compartment corresponding to the section " My preferences " in his profile.

In accordance with the French data protection legislation of 6 January 1978 ("Informatique et Libertés", Art. 27) as amended by the law of 6 August 2004, users are informed that he/she has a right of access and rectification concerning the data concerning him/her by writing to:

MATT CHEM® 37, rue de Fontenay 92220 Bagneux France

The electronic processing of your personal data has been declared to the CNIL under the number 1740369 v 0.

ARTICLE 11 – APPLICABLE LAW ET SETTLEMENT OF DISPUTES

The particular conditions and the general conditions of sales are interpreted according to the French law.

If the dispute cannot be resolved out of court, it will be referred to the Commercial Court (Tribunal de Commerce) of Nanterre.

Update of JULY 2017

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE EN LIGNE

 

Les présentes conditions visent à définir les modalités de vente entre MATT CHEM® et l’Utilisateur, de la commande des produits, en passant par le paiement et la livraison sur les gammes Matt Chem® Marine, Matt Chem®Car, Matt Chem® Bike, Matt Chem® Loisirs . Les produits MATT CHEM de la Gamme Industrie ainsi que les produits de marque distributeurs ne sont pas vendus en ligne. Il convient de nous contacter pour connaitre votre distributeur le plus proche pour cette gamme.

Elles règlent toutes les étapes nécessaires à la passation de la commande et assurent le suivi de cette commande entre les parties contractantes. 

L’acquisition d’un produit à travers le présent Site implique une acceptation sans réserve par l’utilisateur des présentes conditions de vente. MATT CHEM® se réserve la possibilité de modifier à tout moment ses conditions de ventes.

ARTICLE 1 – PREAMBULE

Les présentes conditions sont conclues entre, d’une part, la société MATT CHEM PRODUCT®, SAS au capital de 69000 euros, immatriculée au RCS de Nanterre 327 236 584, domiciliée 37, rue de Fontenay 92220 Bagneux France (ci après dénommée «MATT CHEM®») et, d’autre part, les personnes souhaitant effectuer un achat via le site internet www.mattchem.fr / www.mattchem.com et ses différentes arborescences, ci-après dénommées «l’utilisateur ».

L’expédition des commandes ne pourra territorialement s’effectuer qu’en France.

Les parties conviennent que leurs relations seront régies exclusivement par les présentes conditions générales de vente en ligne, à l’exclusion de toute condition préalablement disponible sur le Site.

Si une condition venait à faire défaut, elle serait considérée être régie par les usages en vigueur dans le secteur de la vente à distance dont les sociétés ont leur siège social en France.

L’Utilisateur déclare avoir pris connaissance des dispositions suivantes avant de passer commande. En choisissant d’acquérir des produits via le site Internet, il accepte expressément et irrévocablement les termes ci-après énoncés.

L’Utilisateur déclare avoir la capacité de conclure le présent contrat, c'est-à-dire avoir la majorité légale et ne pas être sous tutelle ou curatelle.

ARTICLE 2 – CARACTERISTIQUES DES PRODUITS VENDUS

Les descriptifs, photos et fiches éventuelles présentant les produits, affichés sur le site n’entrent pas dans le champ contractuel. Ils ne sont qu’une présentation des produits effectivement vendus. Si des erreurs s’y sont introduites, en aucun cas la responsabilité de MATT CHEM® ne pourra être engagée. Seul entre dans le champ contractuel le produit vendu.

Les caractéristiques des produits vendus pourront être modifiées dans le cadre de mises à jour et des réglementations en vigueur.

ARTICLE 3 – COMMANDE ET ACCEPTATION D’UNE COMMANDE

L’utilisateur a la possibilité de passer sa commande en ligne. La commande ne peut être enregistrée sur le Site que si l’Utilisateur s’est clairement identifié.

Afin de permettre à l’utilisateur de revenir sur sa commande avant de la valider définitivement, MATT CHEM® a créé un système de validation de commande en plusieurs étapes lui permettant de contrôler que les produits commandés et les coordonnées saisies sont conformes et qu’il donne son accord aux présentes conditions générales de vente.

A l’issue de ces étapes, MATT CHEM® communiquera par courrier électronique confirmation de la commande enregistrée.

La commande est considérée ferme à compter de la réception par l’Utilisateur du courrier électronique de MATT CHEM® confirmant l’enregistrement définitif de ladite commande. Cette confirmation vaut date de conclusion du contrat de vente et acceptation par l’Utilisateur des présentes conditions générales de vente. Pour l’établissement des preuves utiles, MATT CHEM® conservera les coordonnées intégrales de l’Utilisateur.

La fourniture en ligne du numéro de carte bancaire et la validation finale de la commande vaudront preuve de l’intégralité de ladite commande conformément aux dispositions de la loi n°2000-230 du 13 mars 2000 sur l’adaptation du droit de la preuve aux technologies de l’informatique et relative à la signature électronique, et vaudront exigibilité des sommes engagées par la saisie des articles figurant sur le bon de commande.

Cette validation vaut signature et acceptation expresse de toutes les opérations effectuées sur le site.

ARTICLE 4 – PRIX

Les prix indiqués sur les fiches produits sont exprimés en euros toutes taxes comprises (TTC). Les prix indiqués sur les fiches produits ne comprennent pas le transport.

Ils sont susceptibles d’être modifiés à tout moment. Ils tiennent compte de la TVA applicable au jour de la commande. Tout changement du taux applicable pourra être répercuté sur les prix des produits. Le prix est exprimé en euros.

Le prix indiqué dans la confirmation de commande est le prix définitif, exprimé toutes taxes comprises et incluant la TVA. Ce prix comprend le prix des produits et les frais de transport.

ARTICLE 5 – PAIEMENT ET SECURITE DES TRANSACTIONS

Suivant les produits concernés, l’Utilisateur peut régler ses achats en ligne à la commande par carte bancaire (CB, VISA, MASTERCARD) ou par chèque bancaire. MATT CHEM® n’accepte pas les autres moyens de paiements en ligne.

Pour le paiement sécurisé en ligne MATT CHEM® met en œuvre tous les moyens pour assurer la confidentialité et la sécurité des données transmises sur le web. A ce titre, le site Internet utilise plusieurs modules sécurisés de paiement type SSL (Secure Socket Layer) de telle sorte que les informations transmises soient cryptées par un logiciel et qu’aucun tiers ne puisse en prendre connaissance au cours du transport sur le réseau.

Le prix est payable en euros et exigible à la commande.

Le compte de l’Utilisateur ne sera débité que lors de la validation de la commande, du montant des produits achetés.

ARTICLE 6 – PENALITES DE RETARD

Tout retard de règlement de la facture ou défaillance dans le crédit du compte bancaire utilisé par l’Utilisateur pour acquitter le prix de la commande entraine, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure, l’application d’une pénalité de retard au taux de trois fois le taux d’intérêt légal. Cette pénalité, calculée sur l’intégralité des sommes restant dues, court à compter du jour suivant la date d’échéance jusqu’au jour du paiement de la totalité des sommes.

De plus, lorsque l’utilisateur est un professionnel, une indemnité forfaitaire de 40 euros sera due dès le premier jour de retard de paiement pour frais de recouvrement sera exigée. 

ARTICLE 7 – LIVRAISON

Une fois enregistrée, la commande est livrée à l’adresse qui a été indiquée par l’Utilisateur.

MATT CHEM® s’engage à effectuer les livraisons des articles commandés dans les plus brefs délais. Les livraisons se font par colissimo suivi uniquement en France métropolitaine et Corse.

Les délais moyens observés sont de 5 à 8 jours ouvrés pour une livraison à domicile. Les délais de livraison ne sont donnés qu’à titre indicatif ; si ceux-ci dépassent trente jours à compter de la commande, le contrat de vente peut être résilié et l’Utilisateur remboursé.

Pour l’acheminement de ses livraisons MATT CHEM® ne peut être tenue responsable de la perte, de l’égarement ou du vol d’une commande. Les risques sont à la charge de l’Utilisateur à compter du moment où les produits ont quitté les locaux d’expédition. En cas de dommage pendant le transport, la protestation motivée doit être adressée au transporteur dans un délai de trois jours (à titre indicatif) à compter de la livraison.

Pour le suivi de la commande en cours, l’Utilisateur peut consulter sa boite email, un courriel lui étant envoyé automatiquement à chaque étape d’avancement du traitement de sa commande, ou consulter son compte utilisateur, à la rubrique « mon compte » et suivre ces mêmes indications. Il peut également contacter directement MATT CHEM® aux coordonnées communiquées dans la rubrique « contact ».

Commande non-conforme : toute commande non-conforme, à échanger ou à rembourser, doit être retournée à MATT CHEM® dans son conditionnement et son emballage d’origine, et accompagné, le cas échéant, du bon de livraison, à l’adresse suivante : MATT CHEM® 37, rue de Fontenay 92220 Bagneux.

A réception, MATT CHEM® examine la commande et sa non-conformité au bon de commande. Si le caractère non-conforme est confirmé par MATT CHEM®, l’utilisateur est soit remboursé des sommes correspondantes au(x) prix du(des) produits acquis par lui, soit dédommagé par l’échange des produits non-conformes dans un délai de trente jours. Les frais de retour et de renvoi d’un échange sont à la charge de MATT CHEM® si la non-conformité est la conséquence d’une erreur émanant de MATT CHEM®

ARTICLE 8 – DROIT DE RETRACTATION

Les Utilisateurs, s’ils sont personnes physiques non professionnelles, bénéficient d’un délai de rétractation de sept jours à compter de la livraison de leur commande pour faire retour du produit à MATT CHEM® pour échange ou remboursement sans pénalité, à l’exception des frais de retour. Lorsque le délai expire un samedi, dimanche, ou jour férié ou chômé, le délai est prorogé jusqu’au premier jour ouvrable suivant.

Le droit de rétractation ne peut être exercé lorsque le produit a été utilisé avec l’accord express de l’utilisateur, moins de 7 jours après l’achat par l’Utilisateur via le Site Internet.

L’Utilisateur informe MATT CHEM® de l’exercice de son droit de rétractation par tout moyen et effectue dans les plus brefs délais le retour de sa commande. A réception de la commande retournée, il est alors remboursé dans un délai maximal de trente jours suivant la date à laquelle il a exercé son droit de rétractation.

ARTICLE 9 – RESPONSABILITE

MATT CHEM® n’a qu’une obligation de moyen pour toutes les étapes d’accès au site (processus de commande, livraisons ou services postérieurs). Sa responsabilité ne saurait être engagée pour tous les inconvénients ou dommages inhérents à l’utilisation du réseau Internet, notamment une rupture de service, une intrusion extérieure ou la présence de virus informatiques, ou de tout fait qualifié de force majeure, conformément à la jurisprudence.

Les produits proposés sur le Site sont décrits et présentés avec la plus grande exactitude. Si malgré toutes ces précautions, des erreurs étaient produites, MATT CHEM® ne pourrait en aucun cas être engagée sur ce fait.

ARTICLE 10 – LOI INFORMATIQUE ET LIBERTE – CONFIDENTIALITE – DONNEES PERSONNELLES

Les informations qui sont demandées à l’Utilisateur sont nécessaires au traitement de sa commande par MATT CHEM®.

MATT CHEM® se réserve ainsi le droit de collecter des données sur l’Utilisateur, notamment par l’utilisation de cookies. L’internaute a la possibilité de refuser ces cookies en activant cette option sur son navigateur, ou de les supprimer sachant que l’utilisation du site pourra s’en trouver limitée.

Sous réserve de l’accord express de l’Utilisateur, MATT CHEM® peut utiliser ses données personnelles afin de mieux l’informer sur les offres commerciales MATT CHEM® ou sur toute opération liée à des jeux concours notamment.

MATT CHEM® s’engage à ne pas transmettre à des fins commerciales l’identité et les coordonnées des Utilisateurs des services à un tiers.

L’Utilisateur est informé qu’il peut choisir à tout moment de ne plus recevoir de messages commerciaux en désactivant la case correspondante à la rubrique « Mes préférences » dans son profil.

Conformément à l’article 27 de la loi française informatique, fichiers et liberté du 6 janvier 1978, l’utilisateur dispose d’un droit d’accès et de rectification relatif aux données le concernant, droit qu’il peut exercer en écrivant à :

MATT CHEM® 37, rue de Fontenay 92220 Bagneux France

Ce traitement automatisé d’informations a fait l’objet d’une déclaration à la CNIL sous le numéro 1740369 v 0.

ARTICLE 11 – DROIT APPLICABLE ET REGLEMENT DES LITIGES

Les conditions particulières et les conditions générales de la commande sont interprétées conformément au droit français.

A défaut de règlement amiable, le litige sera porté devant les juridictions compétentes et, si la loi le permet, devant les tribunaux du ressort de Nanterre.

 

Mise à jour du 7 Juillet 2017